91直播

Office of the Dean

Dean of the 91直播

is Dean and Professor at the 91直播, University of Toronto. Prior to joining OISE in 2023, she served as the Clifford Brewster Upton Professor of Mathematical Education, Chairperson of the Department of Mathematics, Science, and Technology, and Director of the Edmund W Gordon Institute for Urban and Minority Education at Teachers College, Columbia University.  An award-winning former public high school mathematics teacher from Atlanta, Georgia, she earned her doctorate in education from Harvard University. Her research focuses on the social and cultural factors as well as educational policies and practices that facilitate mathematics engagement, learning, and performance, especially for underserved students. Recognized as a Fellow of the American Educational Research Association and by the National Association of Mathematicians and the Association for Women in Mathematics for her scholarship, leadership, and practice, she collaborates with teachers, schools, districts, organizations, and media outlets to promote mathematics excellence and equity for young people. Her work has been published in journals such as the American Education Research Journal, Journal for Research in Mathematics Education, Educational Leadership, and the Urban Review. Professor Walker serves on several editorial boards and is the author of two books: Building Mathematics Learning Communities: Improving Outcomes in Urban High Schools (published by Teachers College Press in 2012) and Beyond Banneker: Black Mathematicians and the Paths to Excellence, published by SUNY Press in 2014.

Dean Dr. Erica N. Walker

OISE Leadership

Creso Sa Vice Dean

Vice Dean and Interim Chair, Department of Leadership, Higher, & Adult Education

''

Associate Dean,
Programs

Michele Peterson-Badali

Associate Dean,
Research, International & Innovation

''
Helen Huang

Chief Administrative Officer

''

Chair, Department of Curriculum, Teaching & Learning

Rub茅n A. Gaztambide-Fern谩ndez

Chair, Department of Social Justice Education

Abby Goldstein

Chair, Department of Applied Psychology & Human Development

Administrative Leadership Team

For matters related to the Office of the Dean or to arrange an appointment with the Dean, please contact dean.oise@utoronto.ca. For all other inquiries please review the following contact information:

Department Name Position Email Address
Advancement, Alumni, Communications & External Relations Sim Kapoor Director sim.kapoor@utoronto.ca
Chief Administrative Office Tessa Barclay Executive Coordinator tessa.barclay@utoronto.ca
Elisabeth Rees-Johnstone Executive Director e.rees.johnstone@utoronto.ca
Education Commons (Information Technology) Julia Duncan Director julia.kraveca@utoronto.ca
Finance & Planning Rushain Abbasi Director rushain.abbasi@utoronto.ca
Governance, Policy & Planning Biljana Cuckovic Director biljana.cuckovic@utoronto.ca
Human Resources Madelaine Panoulias Director madelaine.panoulias@utoronto.ca
Jenaya Webb Interim Director jenaya.webb@utoronto.ca
Office of the Dean Denise Makovac Executive Assistant to the Dean d.makovac@utoronto.ca
Office of the Dean, Faculty Life Jesse Sims Director jesse.sims@utoronto.ca
Registrar's Office & Student Experience Sheldon Grabke Registrar & Senior Director s.grabke@utoronto.ca
Research & International Initiatives Lara Cartmale Director l.cartmale@utoronto.ca
Space Planning, Facilities & Services Leah Scherk Director leah.scherk@utoronto.ca